3 Narayanganj councillors suspended


The local government division has suspended three councillors in Narayanganj.
The local government authorities on Sunday issued three notifications in this regard, suspending the councillors.

The suspended are Hannan Sarkar, a councillor of ward no 21, Sultan Ahmed Bhuiyan, a councillor of ward no 22, and Enayat Hossain, a councillor of ward no 25.

According to the notifications, the councillors have been suspended following article 12 of city corporation act 2009 as they are charged in some cases with Narayanganj port police station.